KAVALIER AND Clay Week NEXT WEEK!

HEY Y’ALL! How was Y’ALLS Christmas AND NEW YEARS? Mine was fucking CRAZY, SO I APOLOGIZE for not BEING ON the ball as MUCH AS I SHOULD BE. ANYWAYS, NEXT WEEK is gonna be FUCKIN KILLER AS WE discuss The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay! GET PUMPED. OUR WRITERS are gonna be

Bookface
Mr. Xenophon
Chris Grawl (SORRY BUDDY DON’T HAVE YOUR VGUM NAME YET)
MrBikferd

IT’S GONNA be awesome. Also, don’t FORGET WE are gonna be talking ABOUT A HEARTBREAKING WORK OF STAGGERING GENIUS at the end of this month. ALSO, SOME BOOKGUM changes are in the WORKS so stay tuned y’all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to KAVALIER AND Clay Week NEXT WEEK!

  1. tripl3fast says:

    i’ve got some serious reading to do this weekend

  2. Patrick M says:

    FWIW: “Mrbikferd” on Twitter; “Patrick M” on Videogum and on YouTube I’m “lonelygirl15”

  3. ambarella says:

    Bought the book yesterday, but won’t have time to read over the weekend! NOOOOO!

  4. thepurplemonk says:

    So excited about this week, you guys! I loved every word in this book.

  5. grawlsy says:

    Due mostly to time constraints, I only read the Videogum in my Google Reader anymore. But I’ve had a couple of handles over there, such as astro and, currently, astronaut mike dexter. Right now, I’m between semesters with some time on my hands, and I’m very much looking forward to contributing to the discussion.

  6. hotspur says:

    After slogging through Never Let Me Go at 10 pages a day, Kavalier & Clay was a huge change of pace — it is 640 pages and I rocked it in 7 days. (That is super fast for me.) Great read!

Leave a Reply

